Department Software

Department software packages are for use in the KOM department only. A list of software packages installed locally at the KOM department is:

Released CollectionBeta Collection
GNU/Linux GNU/Linux
SunOS 5.6 SunOS 5.6
Solaris 7 Solaris 7
Solaris 8 Solaris 8

Please note that you can only access the directories referred to if you use a browser locally at the KOM department. Also there exist no formal documentation scheme for department software. Therefore please look for subdirectories named "I8", "man", "docs", or last option in the "src" directory (it usually contains all the distribution files to create a software package including documentation).